Medical staff take the temperature of a child at a COVID-19 coronavirus community clinic. (AFP)MUMBAI: The Maharashtra government on Tuesday announced categorization of various areas into red and non-red zones for the purpose of allowing or restricting business and other activities in view of coronavirus pandemic. The government on Tuesday issued new guidelines which would come into effect from May 22. During the earlier phases of lockdown, the state (as other parts of the country) were divided into red, orange and green zones. The Municipal corporations in the Mumbai Metropolitan Region (which includes Mumbai, Thane and surrounding towns), as well as civic bodies of Pune, Solapur, Aurangabad, Malegaon, Nashik, Dhule, Jalgaon, Akola and Amravati fall in the red zone, it said. All these areas have high number of coronavirus cases. More on Covid-19All the remaining areas of the state fall in non-red zone, an official statement said. The government had declared on Sunday that lockdown will continue till May 31.
News Source: Read More

By user